Thing you do not want to see on your desktop when you get home

15 Jun 2012 admin In G+ Posts

Comments: 6

  1. Hm…. this message is not an indication that somebody has taken over your machine but that your machine rdp'ed into another system. Not sure how that could be accomplished without somebody on your system.

  2. Edward Cantor 15 Jun 2012 Reply

    I think I once wrote a kinky blackmail story that started just like that.

  3. Craig Szymanski 15 Jun 2012 Reply

    This means that the computer you took this screen shot on was connected to another computer, not yours.

  4. Brent Burzycki 15 Jun 2012 Reply

    Sadly it could not have been as I was not at it all day…. At least not by me…. which is even more interesting…. hmmmm yet there is always the possibility that in my dazed 4am start time I just forgot to turn off my RDP – wow I need more sleep…. like a month…..

    This is why I like it here – people are not afraid to set me straight….

  5. Gary Myers 15 Jun 2012 Reply

    I guess you used it to RDP to another machine then forgot to disconnect.

  6. Brent Burzycki 15 Jun 2012 Reply

    I think that sums up my life lately…. But yes… It seems minimizing the rdp can lead to forgetting about it.. Well that and waking up and working way too early…

Leave a Comment!

Your email address will not be published.